Another Urgent Daily Action for TODAY – We need you to call to support the Repeat Sexual Predator Prevention Act

HB301 is on the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee vote list.TODAY, 3/29, the House Judiciary Committee will hear from Senate Sponsor Jim Brochin regarding SB270 and the Senate’s perspective on amendments to The Repeat Sexual Predator Prevention Act of 2018 (SB270/HB301). Please feel free to submit written testimony to the House Judiciary Committee: https://bit.ly/2GiJucE.

The Repeat Sexual Predator Prevention Act is closer to becoming law than ever before. YOUR advocacy is what ensured that each of these bills “crossed over” from the original to the opposite chamber. This means that the House and Senate are now reviewing each other’s amendments.

Now we need the committees to vote on the opposite chamber’s bill as soon as possible, and to send the legislation back to its original chamber.

The legislative process is confusing. But our action plan is clear.

So what can you do NOW?

• Call or email the House Judiciary Committee and urge a favorable vote on SB270, the bill that “crossed over” from the Senate.

• Call or email the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee and urge a favorable vote on HB301, the bill that “crossed over” from the House.

During the last two weeks of the 2018 Legislative Session, it’s more important than ever to make sure your legislators know that this bill continues to be a priority for YOU—and that it needs to be their priority, too.

Prosecutors can’t wait another year for the tools needed to secure justice for survivors of serial predators, or to protect other Marylanders from being victimized. The time to pass The Repeat Sexual Predator Prevention Act is NOW.

Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee

Leadership

Robert A. (Bobby) Zirkin (D-11) – Chair

Phone: (410) 841-3131 | (301) 858-3131

E-mail: bobby.zirkin@senate.state.md.us

Delores G. Kelley (D-10) – Vice Chair

Phone: (410) 841-3606 | (301) 858-3606

E-mail: delores.kelley@senate.state.md.us

Baltimore County

James Brochin (D-42)

Phone: (410) 841-3648 | (301) 858-3648

E-mail: jim.brochin@senate.state.md.us

Carroll County

Justin D. Ready (R-5)

Phone: (410) 841-3683 | (301) 858-3683

E-mail: justin.ready@senate.state.md.us

Carroll & Frederick Counties

Michael J. Hough (R-4)

Phone: (410) 841-3704 | (301) 858-3704

E-mail: michael.hough@senate.state.md.us

Harford County

Robert G. Cassilly (R-34)

Phone: (410) 841-3158 | (301) 858-3158

E-mail: bob.cassilly@senate.state.md.us

Montgomery County

Susan C. Lee (D-16)

Phone: (410) 841-3124 | (301) 858-3124

E-mail: susan.lee@senate.state.md.us

William C. (Will) Smith, Jr. (D-20)

Phone: (410) 841-3634 | (301) 858-3634

E-mail: will.smith@senate.state.md.us

Prince George’s County

C. Anthony Muse (D-26)

Phone: (410) 841-3092 | (301) 858-3092

E -mail: anthony.muse@senate.state.md.us

Victor R. Ramirez (D-47)

Phone: (410) 841-3745 | (301) 858-3745

E-mail: victor.ramirez@senate.state.md.us

House Judiciary Committee

Leadership

Joseph F. Vallario, Jr. (D-23B) – Chair

Phone: 410-841-3488 | 301-858-3488 |

Email: joseph.vallario@house.state.md.us

Kathleen M. Dumais (D-15) – Vice Chair

Phone: (410) 841-3052 | (301) 858-3052

E-mail: kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us

Anne Arundel County

Michael E. Malone (R-33)

Phone: (410) 841-3510 | (301) 858-3510

E-mail: michael.malone@house.state.md.us

Baltimore City

Frank M. Conaway, Jr. (D-40)

Phone: (410) 841-3189 | (301) 858-3189

E-mail: frank.conaway@house.state.md.us

Curtis Stovall (Curt) Anderson (D-43)

Phone: (410) 841-3291 | (301) 858-3291

E-mail: curt.anderson@house.state.md.us

Baltimore County

Charles E. Sydnor III (D-44B)

Phone: (410) 841-3802 | (301) 858-3802

E-mail: charles.sydnor@house.state.md.us

Joseph C. (Joe) Cluster, (R-8)

Phone: (410) 841-3526 | (301) 858-3526

E-mail: joe.cluster@house.state.md.us

Dan K. Morhaim, M.D. (D-11)

Phone: (410) 841-3054 | (301) 858-3054

E-mail: dan.morhaim@house.state.md.us

Carroll & Howard Counties

Trent M. Kittleman (R-9A)

Phone: (410) 841-3556 | (301) 858-3556

E-mail: trent.kittleman@house.state.md.us

Charles & Prince George’s Counties

Elizabeth G. (Susie) Proctor (D-27A)

Phone: (410) 841-3083 | (301) 858-3083

E-mail: susie.proctor@house.state.md.us

Harford County

Glen Glass (R-34A)

Phone: (410) 841-3280 | (301) 858-3280

E-mail: glen.glass@house.state.md.us

Susan K. McComas (R-34B)

Phone: (410) 841-3272 | (301) 858-3272

E-mail: susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us

Howard County

Vanessa E. Atterbeary (D-13)

Phone: (410) 841-3471 | (301) 858-3471

E-mail: vanessa.atterbeary@house.state.md.us

Montgomery County

David Moon (D-20)

Phone: (410) 841-3474 | (301) 858-3474

E-mail: david.moon@house.state.md.us

Pamela E. Queen (D-14)

Phone:(410) 841-3380 | (301) 858-3380

E-mail: pam.queen@senate.state.md.us

Prince George’s County

Jazz Lewis (D-24)

Phone: (410) 841-3691 | (301) 858-3691

Email: jazz.lewis@house.state.md.us

Carlo Sanchez (D-47B)

Phone: (410) 841-3340 | (301) 858-3340

E-mail: carlo.sanchez@house.state.md.us

St. Mary’s County

Deborah C. Rey (R-29B)

Phone: (410) 841-3227 | (301) 858-3227

E-mail: deborah.rey@house.state.md.us

Washington County

Neil C. Parrott (R-2A)

Phone: (410) 841-3636 | (301) 858-3636

E-mail: neil.parrott@house.state.md.us

Paul D. Corderman (R-2B)

Phone: (410) 841-3125 | (301) 858-3125

E-mail: paul.corderman@house.state.md.us

WISE would love to hear from you.....

%d bloggers like this: